Preserve Louisiana’s 41st annual Preservation Awards

Preserve Louisiana celebrated 41 years of the state’s contributions to historic preservation at its annual Preservation Awards Sept. 6. The Baton Rouge Blues Foundation, Darryl Smith, former executive director of Preservation Resource Center Patty Gay, and volunteer Frank Foret were among the night’s award recipients, but the big winner was the event’s location and historic landmark in its own right, the Watermark Hotel. Charles Brooks provided music.